Hours and Closings

WE ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC.  YOU MAY ALSO PAY BY DROP BOX, PHONE, ONLINE, AND MAIL.

 

 

Regular Hours:                  Monday – Friday                8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m

(The assessor’s office is closed from 12-1 for lunch everyday.)

 

 

WE WILL BE CLOSED FOR LUNCH FROM 12-1:  

 

THURSDAY-FRIDAY, JUNE 23-24, 2022

MONDAY, JULY 4, 2022 (CLOSED ALL DAY FOR HOLIDAY)

TUESDAY-FRIDAY, JULY 5-8, 2022

MONDAY-FRIDAY, JULY 11-15, 2022

 

 

 

 

 

We may be closed for lunch other days that are not listed.  We are only a two person office January-September.  Please feel free to call 573-564-2389 to verify hours.

 

 

 

**SEE DROP BOX INFORMATION BELOW**

 

 

Holiday Closings
New Year’s Day — Friday, December 31, 2021 (Collector Open-closed Jan 2, 2022)
Martin Luther King, Jr Day — Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents Day — Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday — Friday, April 15, 2022
Truman Day — Monday, May 9, 2022
Memorial Day — Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth — Monday, June 20, 2022

Independence Day — Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day — Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day (Observed) — Monday October 10, 2022
Veterans Day — Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving — Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25, 2022
Christmas — Monday, December 26, 2022

 

Drop Box:
The drop box is open 24 hours a day. It is located in the Courthouse Annex at 310 Salisbury St., Montgomery City. The drop box will be open through December 31st until midnight. Any payments left after midnight will be returned for interest and penalties.

Delinquent payments left in the drop box the rest of the year must contain the correct interest and penalty, or they will be returned.  Please check your penalty schedule on your bill or call the office for amounts.