Hours and Closings

Regular Hours:                  Monday – Friday                8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m

(The assessor’s office is closed from 12-1 for lunch everyday.)

 

WE WILL BE CLOSED FOR LUNCH FROM 12-1:  

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Monday, July 30-August 3, 2018

**SEE DROP BOX INFORMATIN BELOW**

 

 

We may be closed for lunch other days that are not listed.  We are only a two person office January-September.  Please feel free to call 573-564-2389 to verify hours.

 

 

Holiday Closings
New Year’s Day — Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr Day — Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents Day — Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday (Closing at Noon) — Friday, March 30, 2018
Truman Day — Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Memorial Day — Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day — Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day — Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day (Observed) — Monday October 8, 2018
Veterans Day — Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving — Thursday & Friday, November 22 & 23, 2018
Christmas — Monday, December 24, 2018 and Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Drop Box:
The drop box is open 24 hours a day. It is located in the Courthouse Annex at 310 Salisbury St., Montgomery City. The drop box was open December 31, 2017 until midnight. Any payments left after midnight were returned for interest and penalties.

Delinquent payments left in the drop box the rest of the year must contain the correct interest and penalty, or they will be returned.  Please check your penalty schedule on your bill or call the office for amounts.